Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

U.S. Marshals' Biographies

Daniel R. McKittrick

Marshal Danny McKittrick

Danny McKittrick was appointed U.S. Marshal for the Northern District of Mississippi on February 21, 2018. Since his appointment, he has worked closely with District and Magistrate Court Judges in maintaining a mutually beneficial relationship. Marshal McKittrick continues to work closely with the U.S. Attorney, Federal Public Defender, Department of Justice agencies, as well as state and local law enforcement. Prior to his appointment, McKittrick was the Chief of the United States Probation Service for approximately ten years.

David A. Weaver

U.S. Marshal David A. Weaver

David A. Weaver was appointed as the United States Marshal of the District of Colorado in March, 2018. As Marshal, Weaver oversees all U.S. Marshals Service operations in the District of Colorado. The district has four Federal Court locations, Denver, Colorado Springs, Grand Junction and Durango. Colorado's current population is 5.61 million people, a number projected to increase to 8 Million by 2040.

David G. Jolley

Marshal David G. Jolley

David G. Jolley was appointed U.S. Marshal for the Eastern District of Tennessee by President Donald J. Trump. Marshal Jolley previously served as the U.S. Marshal for the Western District of Tennessee. He was appointed to the Western Tennessee U.S. Marshal position in February 2002 by President George W. Bush and served until April 2009.

David Gonzales

U.S. Marshal David Gonzales

U.S. Marshal David Gonzales appointed U.S. Marshal by President George W. Bush. His appointment was recommended by Arizona Senators John McCain and Jon Kyl. He managed the operations of the Criminal Investigation Division. The Division was comprised of 350 detectives assigned statewide to the following units: Narcotics, Organized Crime, Gang Enforcement, Auto Theft, Intelligence, Special Operations (SWAT, canine, bomb disposal) and Governor Protection.

David L. Lyons

U.S. Marshal David L. Lyons

Marshal Lyons previously served as Chief of Police in Garden City, GA, a position he held for 16 years. While serving as Garden City Police Chief, Marshal Lyons was appointed to the Criminal Justice Coordinating Council and was elected to the Executive Board of the Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police. He was sworn in as President of the association in 2013. He also served 2 terms on the Georgia Peace Officers Standards and Training Council (POST). In 2016, Marshal Lyons was selected as Chief of the Year by the Georgia Association of Chiefs of Police. Marshal Lyons retired from Garden City in December, 2017.

David L. McNulty

Marshal David L. McNulty

David L. McNulty was sworn in as the United States Marshal for the Northern District of New York in July 2011. As Marshal, he is responsible for the oversight of all U.S. Marshals Service operations within this 32 county judicial region. The Northern District of New York encompasses over 30,000 square miles of upstate New York, an area larger than the states of Vermont, Massachusetts and New Hampshire combined, and serviced by federal court locations in Syracuse, Albany, Binghamton, Utica and Plattsburgh.

David M. Singer

Marshal David M. Singer

David M. Singer, was sworn in on October 28, 2010 to be the U.S. Marshal for the Central District of California. David Singer, 54, served in the U.S. Air Force for four years before beginning his law enforcement career at the Signal Hill Police Department in 1979. He served here for the next 21 years, five of them as the Chief of Police. He went on to serve as the Chief of Police of the Whittier California Police Department in 2001.

Denny W. King

Marshal Denny W. King

On March 01, 2019, Denny King was sworn in as the United States Marshal for the Middle District of Tennessee. Denny W. King began his law enforcement career in 1973, as a Patrolman with the Lafollette, Tennessee, Police Department.

Director Ronald L. Davis

U.S. Marshal Director Ronald Davis

The Honorable Ronald L. Davis was nominated by President Joseph R. Biden to lead the United States Marshals Service on April 12, 2021. The United States Senate confirmed his nomination on September 22, 2021, and Mr. Davis was sworn in as the 12th Director of the Marshals Service on September 27, 2021.

Donald M. O'Keefe

U.S. Marshal Donald O'Keefe

On August 5, 2010, Marshal O'Keefe was unanimously confirmed by the United States Senate, and on August 11, 2010, President Obama signed his commission. On September 9, 2010, Marshal O'Keefe was sworn in by Marshal Service Director John Clark in a ceremony held at the United States Marshals Service Headquarters in Arlington, VA. Marshal O'Keefe is responsible for the management, administration, and direction of operations throughout the Northern District of California, which encompasses the fifteen coastal counties.

Douglas J. Strike

U.S. Marshal Douglas J. Strike

Marshal Strike began his law enforcement career in 1972. He served with several Iowa police departments to include; as a dispatcher in Charles City, as a police officer in Ackley, New Hampton and Nashua, Iowa and was also the Chief of Police in Readlyn and Nashua, Iowa. In 1974, Marshal Strike joined the Chickasaw County Sheriff’s Office where he served as a Deputy Sheriff for 4 years and as the Chief Deputy for 20 years, from 1981 until 2001. He was then hired as Chief of Police for the City of Iowa Falls Police Department from 2001 to 2006.

Enoch F. Nick Willard

Marshal Enoch F.  Nick  Willard

Enoch F. Willard was appointed by President Donald J. Trump as the United States Marshal for the District of New Hampshire on August 30, 2018. He was sworn in as the U.S. Marshal on October 26, 2018. As Marshal, Willard is responsible for leading and directing operations, including security and protection of the United States Courts, criminal investigations, fugitive apprehension, execution of federal court orders and other law enforcement activities for the District.