Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
Press Release
DOJ us marshals banner

Woman Wanted for Drug Overdose Death in Solon Arrested in Kentucky

For immediate release

Anne Murphy, Public Affairs Officer

Northern District of Ohio
Cleveland, OH
(216) 276-7505

Cleveland, OH– Late last night, members of the U.S. Marshals Service in Kentucky arrested Angela Miserendino, 42. Miserendino was wanted by the Solon Police Department for involuntary manslaughter, corrupting another with drugs, and endangering children.

Miserendino was wanted by the Solon Police Department after the victim of her crime died in June 2022 as a result of a drug overdose.  According to police Miserendino is suspected of providing those drugs to the victim.  A warrant was issued for her arrest on January 22, 2024.  The case and information about Miserendino’s possible location was turned over to the U.S. Marshals Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) in Cleveland on January 29.  

The investigation led members of the task force to a home in Richmond, KY, about 30 minutes south of Lexington.  Late last night, U.S. Marshals in Kentucky were able to act on the information and took Miserendino into custody at a home in the 1000 block of Duckhorn Dr. in Richmond, KY. 

Miserendino will remain in custody in Kentucky until she can be extradited back to Ohio to face the charges against her.    

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott stated, “This suspect may have thought that she got away with the crime she committed but the dedicated work of Solon Police Detectives and quick work by members of our task force and the U.S. Marshals in Kentucky ensured that she will be brought to justice.”

Anyone with information concerning a wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833), or you can submit a web tip. Reward money is available, and tipsters may remain anonymous.  Follow the U.S. Marshals on Twitter @USMSCleveland. 

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force – Cleveland Division is composed of the following federal, state and local agencies:  U.S. Marshals Service, Cleveland Police Department, Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Office, Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority Police Department, Euclid Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Independence Police Department, Parma Police Department, Aurora Police Department, Solon Police Department, Cleveland RTA Police Department, Westlake Police Department, Bedford Police Department, Middleburg Heights Police Department, Newburgh Heights Police Department and the Metrohealth Police Department.

Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at


America’s First Federal Law Enforcement Agency