Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
Press Release
DOJ us marshals banner

U.S. Marshals Task Force Arrest Homicide Suspect From Alabama Found Hiding in Lima, Ohio

For immediate release

Anne Murphy, Public Affairs Officer

Northern District of Ohio
Cleveland, OH
(216) 276-7505

Lima, OH – Earlier this morning, members of the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) along with the West Central Ohio Crime Task Force arrested Alyssa Jewel Stewart, 19.  Stewart was wanted by the Andalusia Police Department, located in Alabama, for murder.

Stewart is the fifth suspect arrested in connection with the October 2022 shooting death of Treyvous Cobbins, 22, of Evergreen, Alabama. U.S. Marshals Gulf Cost Regional Fugitive Task Force (GCRFTF) previously arrested: Derrick Demetrius Thomas, 20, Le’Morion Lorenzo Fantroy, 20, and Siyonesty Marchalle Gill, 19.  A fourth suspect, Teddy Donnell Cozart, 20, was arrested by Indiana State Troopers in May of this year.

In May 2023 a warrant for murder was issued by Covington County for the arrest of Alyssa Stewart. Investigation by the GCRFTF into the whereabouts of Alyssa Stewart began almost immediately.   Recently, members of GCRFTF obtained a possible hiding spot for Stewart in Lima, Ohio.  Today, the NOVFTF made contact at a home in the 1100 block of Knollwood Dr. in Lima and arrested Stewart there without any incident. Stewart will remain in the custody of the Allen County Jail until she can be extradited back to Alabama to face her pending charges.

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott stated, “Fugitives wanted for crimes of violence will find no hiding spots in northern Ohio, they will be caught and removed from our communities.”

Anyone with information concerning a wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833), or you can submit a web tip. Reward money is available, and tipsters may remain anonymous.  Follow the U.S. Marshals on Twitter @USMSCleveland.

The NOVFTF Toledo Division consists of the following federal, state and local agencies: The United States Marshals Service, Lucas County Sheriff’s Office, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Toledo Police Department, Ohio State Highway Patrol, U.S. Customs and Border Protection, and the Wood County Sheriff’s Office.  

Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at


America’s First Federal Law Enforcement Agency