Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
Press Release
DOJ us marshals banner

U.S. Marshals Arrest Two Homicide Suspects in One Home

For immediate release

Anne Murphy, Public Affairs Officer

Northern District of Ohio
Cleveland, OH
(216) 276-7505

Cleveland, OH – Members of the U.S. Marshals Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) arrested Amira Duncan, 24, and Dajhawn Taylor, 27. Both Duncan and Taylor were wanted by the Cleveland Division of Police for aggravated murder.  

According to Cleveland Police, on January 16th officers responded to the 13000 block of Buckeye Ave., Cleveland, Ohio in response to a shots fired call. Upon arrival, officers found the male victim, 38, laying face up and deceased due to multiple gunshot wounds.  It is alleged that the victim and three females were engaged in a verbal altercation in the gas station parking lot.  At some point, a female is seen making a phone call and then a male shows up on scene. Moments later, the group of females and a male shoot and killed the victim.  So far, only Duncan and Taylor have been charged with the homicide.  

This morning, members of the NOVFTF arrested Duncan and Taylor in an apartment near the 17500 block of Euclid Ave., Cleveland, Ohio.  Initially, occupants in the home barricaded the door to keep officers from entering the home.  Eventually, officers were able to make entry and take both suspects into custody.  

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott commented, “The Cleveland Division of Police, Homicide Division, solves another case due to their diligent efforts. We will continue to work closely with the Cleveland Division of Police to remove these violent offenders from the streets of Cleveland.” 

Anyone with information concerning a wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833), or you can submit a web tip. Reward money is available, and tipsters may remain anonymous.  Follow the U.S. Marshals on Twitter @USMSCleveland.  

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force – Cleveland Division is composed of the following federal, state and local agencies:  U.S. Marshals Service, Cleveland Police Department, Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Office, Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority Police Department, Euclid Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Independence Police Department, Parma Police Department, Aurora Police Department, Solon Police Department, Cleveland RTA Police Department, Westlake Police Department, Bedford Police Department, Middleburg Heights Police Department, Newburgh Heights Police Department and the Metrohealth Police Department. 


Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at


America’s First Federal Law Enforcement Agency