Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
Press Release
DOJ us marshals banner

Akron Homicide Suspect Arrested Within Hours

For immediate release

Anne Murphy, Public Affairs Officer

Northern District of Ohio
Cleveland, OH
(216) 276-7505

Akron, OH – Yesterday evening, the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) arrested Christopher Blouir, 29.

Blouir was wanted by the Akron Police Department for a homicide which occurred Tuesday evening. Blouir and the victim, Isaiah Chapman, 30, got into a verbal altercation outside of a home in the 300 block of Reed Rd. in Akron. Blouir shot the victim multiple times and fled the scene.

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force worked closely with Akron Detectives as soon as a suspect was identified. Late in the afternoon officers identified an area where Blouir may be attempting to hide. Officers tracked Blouir down to an overpass near the intersection of Brittan Rd. and East Market St. Blouir was quickly taken into custody and upon his arrest a loaded firearm was recovered. Blouir and the firearm were turned over to the Akron Police Department.

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott stated, "Our law enforcement officers are taking every step to limit and contain the spread of COVID-19. While adapting to these protective measures, we are still committed to protecting our citizens from violent criminals. Our officers will not give up on that commitment at any time."

Anyone with information concerning any wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833), or you can send a web tip at the following webpage Northern District of Ohio. Reward money is available and tipsters may remain anonymous.

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force Akron Division consists of the following federal, state and local agencies:

Akron Police Department, Barberton Police Department, Bath Township Police Department Boston Heights Village Police Department, Copley Township Police Department, Cuyahoga Falls Police Department, Kent Police Department, New Franklin Police Department, Northfield Village Police Department, Norton Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Portage County Sheriff's Office, Reminderville Police Department, Summit County Sheriff's Office, Tallmadge Police Department, United States Marshals Service, United States Secret Service, University of Akron Police Department, Wayne County Court of Common Pleas.

Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at


America’s First Federal Law Enforcement Agency