Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Western District of Wisconsin

District Office Contact

Milwaukee - District Headquarters

Phone: (608) 661-8300

Western District of Wisconsin

Western District of Wisconsin

Kim V. Gaffney

Marshal Kim V. Gaffney

On February 4th, 2019, Kim V. Gaffney was sworn-in as the 20th United States Marshal for the Western District of Wisconsin. As the United States Marshal for the Western District of Wisconsin, Gaffney is responsible for enforcing all orders of the United States District Court in the western 40,000 square miles of Wisconsin.

District Task Force Contact



Adams, Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Grant, Green, Iowa, Iron, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Richland, Rock, Rusk, Saint Croix, Sauk, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Vilas, Washburn, Wood

Court: in Eau Claire, La Crosse, Madison, Superior, Wausau

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 130.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.