Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Southern District of Illinois

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

St. Louis - District Headquarters

  • Address: 750 Missouri Ave., E. St. Louis, IL 62201
  • Phone: (618) 482-9336
  • Fax: (618) 482-9235
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Benton Office - U.S. Courthouse

  • Address: 301 W. Main St. Benton, IL 62812
  • Phone: (618) 439-6442
  • Fax: (618) 439-4482
  • Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Southern District of Illinois

Southern District of Illinois

This section provides more information about Southern District of Illinois.

David C. Davis

U.S. Marshal Terry J. Burgin

The Honorable David C. Davis was nominated by President Joseph R. Biden, Jr., confirmed by the United States Senate, and appointed on January 3, 2023, to serve as the United States Marshal (USM) for the Southern District of Illinois.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Great Lakes Regional Fugitive Task Force

Purpose: The Great Lakes Regional Fugitive Task Force (GLRFTF) has become the central investigative base for a multitude of federal, state, and local agencies attempting to identify, locate, and apprehend dangerous wanted offenders in the greater Chicagoland area, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin. The Task Force focuses primarily on combating violent crime such as murder, sexual assault, rape, child pornography, robbery and aggravated assault. Through the assistance provided to state and local law enforcement agencies with community policing efforts, violent crime interdiction initiatives, and Task Force led warrant "roundups," the Great Lakes Regional Fugitive Task Force arrests more than 500 violent offenders each month.

Main phone: (773) 475-5820

After hours phone: (312) 353-1002


Alexander, Bond, Calhoun, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Crawford, Cumberland, Edwards, Effingham, Fayette, Franklin, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jersey, Johnson, Lawrence, Madison, Marion, Massac, Monroe, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Randolph, Richland, St. Clair, Saline, Union, Wabash, Washington, Wayne, White, Williamson

Court: in East Saint Louis, Alton, Benton, Cairo

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 93.

Profiled Fugitives

There is no fugitive information available for this district.

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.