Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government


Northern District of Texas

District Office Contact

Dallas - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (214) 767-0836
  • Fax: (214) 767-4974
Northern District of Texas

Northern District of Texas

Richard E. Taylor, Jr.

Marshal Richard E. Taylor, Jr.

As the U.S. Marshal, he serves as the Chief Executive Officer responsible for all administrative and operational aspects for the U.S. Marshals Service (USMS) in a district comprised of 100 counties, spanning more than 96,000 square miles, and a population of approximately eight million.

District Task Force Contact

North Texas Fugitive Task Force

Phone: (972) 595-5450

Fax: (972) 595-5490


Aransas, Austin, Bee, Brazoria, Brazos, Brooks, Calhoun, Cameron, Chambers, Colorado, De Witt, Duval, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Goliad, Grimes, Harris, Hidalgo, Jackson, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kennedy, Kleberg, La Salle, Lavaca, Live Oak, Madison, Matagorda, McMullen, Montgomery, Nueces, Refugio, San Jacinto, San Patricio, Starr, Victoria, Walker, Waller, Webb, Wharton, Willacy, Zapata

Court: in Dallas, Abilene, Amarillo, Fort Worth, Lubbock, San Angelo, Wichita Falls

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 124.

Profiled Fugitives

There is no fugitive information available for this district.

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.