Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Eastern District of Virginia

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Alexandria - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (703) 837-5500

Newport News

  • Phone: (757) 247-2851


  • Phone: (757) 963-5963


  • Phone: (804) 545-8501
Eastern District of Virginia

Eastern District of Virginia

This section provides more information about Eastern District of Virginia.

Shannon R. Saylor

U.S. Marshal Shannon Saylor

Shannon R. Saylor was nominated by President Joseph R. Biden and confirmed by the United States Senate on June 07, 2023, to serve as the U.S. Marshal for the Eastern District of Virginia.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Capital Area Regional Fugitive Task Force (CARFTF)

Purpose: The Capital Area Regional Fugitive Force's (CARFTF) mission is to locate and apprehend fugitives throughout Washington DC metropolitan area. With offices in Washington DC, Northern Virginia, and Maryland, the CARFTF has developed and will continue to develop relationships with numerous Federal, state, and local law enforcement agencies in order to help ensure the safety of the citizens of our nation's capital and surrounding areas.


  • U.S. Marshals Service (USMS)
  • Department of State
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF)
  • Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA)
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development
  • Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Federal Protective Services
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
  • U.S. Capital Police
  • U.S. Mint Police
  • U.S. Postal Inspectors
  • U.S. Secret Service
  • Social Security Administration
  • Alexandria Police Department
  • Alexandria Sheriff's Office
  • Richmond Police Department
  • Virginia State Police
  • Virginia Department of Corrections
  • Fairfax County Police Department
  • Fairfax County Sheriff's Department
  • Immigration Control and Enforcement
  • Chesapeake Sheriff's Department
  • Chesapeake Police Department
  • Portsmouth Police Department
  • Newport News Police Department
  • Diplomatic Security Service

Phone: (703) 913-4607


Accomack, Amelia, Arlington, Brunswick, Caroline, Charles City, Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Elizabeth City, Essex, Fairfax, Fauquier, Gloucester, Goochland, Greensville, Hanover, Henrico, Isle of Wight, James City, King and Queen, King George, King William, Lancaster, Loudoun, Lunenburg, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, New Kent, Norfolk, Northampton, Northumberland, Nottoway, Powhatan, Prince Edward, Prince George, Prince William, Richmond, Southampton, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Suffolk, Surry, Sussex, Westmoreland, York

Court: in Alexandria, Newport News, Norfolk, Richmond

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 127.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.