Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

Eastern District of Michigan

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Detroit - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (313) 202-0135
  • Fax: (313) 234-5630
  • Fax: (313) 234-5602

Ann Arbor

  • Phone: (734) 741-2143
  • Fax: (734) 741-2070

Bay City

  • Phone: (989) 893-7404
  • Fax: (989) 893-0210


  • Phone: (810) 766-5406
  • Fax: (810) 766-5003

Port Huron

  • Phone: (810) 982-2422
Eastern District of Michigan

Eastern District of Michigan

This section provides more information about Eastern District of Michigan.

Owen M. Cypher

Marshal Owen M. Cypher

Owen M. Cypher was nominated by President Donald J. Trump and confirmed by the United States Senate on July 2, 2020 to serve as the U.S. Marshal for the Eastern District of Michigan

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Detroit Fugitive Apprehension Team (DFAT)

Purpose: To pursue and arrest local, state and federal fugitives.


  • U.S. Marshals Service (USMS)
  • Detroit Police Department
  • Livonia Police Department
  • Wayne County Sheriff's Department
  • Macomb County Sheriff's Office
  • Michigan State Police
  • Sterling Heights Police Department
  • Oakland County Sheriffs Department
  • Dearborn Police Department
  • Michigan Department of Corrections Absconder Recovery Unit
  • Saginaw Police Department
  • Social Security Administration Office of Inspector General
  • U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF)
  • Department of Housing and Urban Development Office of Inspector General


  • Phone: (313) 202-0135 (Detroit)
  • Phone: (734) 741-2143 (Ann Arbor)
  • Phone: (810) 982-2422 (Port Huron)
  • Phone: (810) 766-5406 (Flint)
  • Phone: (989) 893-7404 (Bay City)


Alcona, Alpena, Arenac, Bay, Cheboygan, Clare, Crawford, Genesee, Gladwin, Gratiot, Huron, Iosco, Isabella, Jackson, Lapeer, Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Midland, Monroe, Montmorency, Oakland, Ogemaw, Oscoda, Otsego, Presque Isle, Roscommon, Saginaw, Saint Clair, Sanilac, Shiawassee, Tuscola, Washtenaw and Wayne

Court: in Detroit, Ann Arbor, Bay City, Flint, Port Huron

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 102.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.