Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

District of Hawaii

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.


District of Hawaii

District of Hawaii

This section provides more information about District of Hawaii.


A vacancy


District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

Hawaii Fugitive Task Force

Purpose: The purpose of the U.S. Marshals Service (USMS) District of Hawaii Task Force is to bring together the skilled assets and resources from all federal, state, and local county law enforcement agencies in order to work together to support the communities of Hawaii. Specifically designed to combat violent crimes such as sex offenses/crimes, unregistered sex offenders, weapon offenses, robberies, assaults, and other such violent activities plaguing our communities. The goal of the men and women assigned to the U.S. Marshals Service Task Force is to locate and bring the suspects/fugitives responsible for these violent crimes to justice.

In addition, the U.S. Marshals Service Task Force has a close long standing working partnership with the Hawaii High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (HIDTA) with the goal of disrupting ongoing drug related crimes such as drug distribution and smuggling, money laundering, and any other crimes related to or caused by drug activity. The U.S. Marshals Service Task Force investigates cases wanted by federal, state, and local county law enforcement agencies and prosecutor offices.


  • U.S. Marshals Service (USMS)
  • Hawaii Department of Public Safety – Sheriff's Division
  • Maui Police Department
  • Hawaii County Police Department
  • Kauai Police Department
  • Honolulu Police Department
  • U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP)
  • U.S. Social Security Administration – Office of the Inspector General (SSA-OIG)
  • U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement – Enforcement and Removal Operations (ICE-ERO)
  • Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF)
  • Hawaii Attorney General's Office – Investigations Division
  • Honolulu Prosecutor's Office – Investigations Division
  • Hawaii Adult Client Services Branch – State Probation
  • Hawaii Department of Public Safety – Hawaii Paroling Authority

Phone: (808) 541-3000


Hawaii constitutes one judicial district which includes the Midway Islands, Wake Island, Johnston Island, Sand Island, Kingman Reef, Palmyra Island, Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Canton Island, and Enderbury Island.

The inclusion of Canton and Enderbury Islands in such judicial district shall in no way be construed to be prejudicial to the claims of the United Kingdom to said Islands in accordance with the agreement of April 6, 1939, between the Governments of the United States and of the United Kingdom to set up a regime for their use in common.

Court: in Honolulu

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 91.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.