Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

IGA - Claiborne County Jail, Tennessee Intergovernmental Agreement

The Federal Government and the local Government establish this Agreement that allows three (3) Federal Government components, specifically, the United States Marshals Service (USMS) and the Federal Bureau of Prisons (BOP) of the Department of Justice (DOJ); and the United States Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), to house federal detainees with the local Government at the Claiborne County Jail (hereinafter referred to as the facility).