Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

District of Delaware

District Office Contact

This section provides more information about District Office Contact.

Wilmington - District Headquarters

  • Phone: (302) 573-6176
District of Delaware

District of Delaware

This section provides more information about District of Delaware.

Michael C. McGowan

U.S. Marshal Michael McGowan

Michael C. McGowan was sworn in as the United States Marshal for the District of Delaware on October 30, 2015. Marshal McGowan is responsible for the management, administration, and direction of operations throughout the District of Delaware.

District Task Force Contact

This section provides more information about District Task Force Contact.

First State Fugitive Task Force

Purpose: Fugitive Investigation and Apprehension


  • U.S. Marshals Service
  • Delaware State Police
  • Wilmington Police Department
  • New Castle County Police
  • University of Delaware Police Department
  • Delaware Department of Corrections (Probation and Parole)
  • Newark Police Department
  • Smyrna Police Department

Phone: (302) 573-6031


Delaware constitutes one judicial district.

Court: in Wilmington

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 87.

Profiled Fugitives

If you have information on any fugitives, please call 1-888-869-4589. (24 Hour Tip Line)

The policies and procedures of the various U.S. Marshals Service District Offices found on this website may vary depending on local rules, local needs, and legal and policy interpretations. These policies and procedures, and any variations among District Offices, are not intended to, do not, and may not be relied upon to create any rights, substantive or procedural, enforceable at law by any party or person in any matter civil or criminal. Nor are any limitations thereby placed on otherwise lawful U.S. Marshals Service prerogatives.