## **PUERTO RICO**

(Ceded to the United States by the Treaty of Paris, on December 10, 1898.)

**DISTRICT** 

**DATE CREATED** 

**STATUTORY CITATION** 

District of Puerto Rico\*

April 12, 1900\*

31 Stat. 77, 84\*

<sup>\*</sup> Effective May 1, 1900.

## DISTRICT OF PUERTO RICO

(Established as part of the First Circuit by Act of April 12, 1900, effective May 1, 1900.)

MARSHAL	DATE	VICE
Wilson, Edward S.	June 5, 1900(C) April 27, 1904(C)	Original Appointment ·
Hubbard, Harry S.	April 1, 1905(R) December 19, 1905(C) January 25, 1910(C)	Wilson (Resigned)
Bennett, William R.	March 2, 1915(C) July 15, 1919(C)	Hubbard (Term Expired)
Hindle, Henry	May 19, 1922(C.A.)	Bennett (Resigned)
Hubbard, Harry S.	August 5, 1922(C) February 4, 1927(C) February 6, 1931(C)	Hindle (C.A.)
Draughton, Donald A.	November 10, 1933(C.A.) February 23, 1934(C) May 10, 1938(C) July 3, 1942(C) July 27, 1946(C) July 29, 1950(C)	Hubbard (Resigned)
Buxo, Santos, Jr.	August 12, 1955(R) March 2, 1956(C) March 10, 1960(C) August 15, 1964(C)	Draughton (Term Expired)
Lopez, Jose A.	August 3, 1970(C.A.) August 13, 1970(C) December 18, 1974(C) August 1, 1979(C)	Buxo (Retired)
Salazar, Robert P.	March 26, 1984(C.A.)	Lopez (Term Expired)
Wirshing-Rodriguez, Herman	November 8, 1985(C.A.) May 9, 1986(C)	Salazar (C.A.)