IDAHO 43rd State - July 1890

DISTRICT	DATE CREATED	STATUTORY CITATION
Territory of Idaho	March 3, 1863	12 Stat. 808, 812
District of Idaho	July 3, 1890	26 Stat. 215, 217

TERRITORY OF IDAHO

(Established as Territory on March 3, 1863, and remained Territory until Idaho admitted as a State on July 3, 1890.)

.

DATE	VICE
March 13, 1863(S)	Original Appointment
January 18, 1866(S)	
April 9, 1869(S)	Alvord (Removed)
March 25, 1870(S) February 5, 1874(S)	Moulton (Resigned)
May 10, 1878(S)	Pinkham (Term Expired) Witcher (Declined)
July 17, 1882(S)	Chase (Term Expired)
July 17, 1882(S) August 2, 1886(S)	Chase (Term Expired) DuBois (Term Expired)
	January 18, 1866(S) April 9, 1869(S) March 25, 1870(S) February 5, 1874(S)

DISTRICT OF IDAHO

.

:

(Admitted as State with one judicial district on July 3, 1890.)

、	J -	/
MARSHAL	DATE	VICE
Wilson, Joseph P.	October 16, 1890(C.A.)	Himself as Marshal of Idaho Territory
Pinkham, Joseph	March 3, 1891(C)	Wilson (C.A.)
Crutcher, James I.	August 8, 1894(C)	Pinkham (Resigned)
Ramsey, Frank C.	Sept. 10, 1898(R) December 20, 1898(S)	Crutcher (Term Expired)
Rounds, Ruel	July 1, 1902(C) June 28, 1906(C)	Ramsey (Removed)
Hodgin, Shadrack L.	June 15, 1908(R) December 16, 1908(C)	Rounds (Removed)
Martin, Thomas B.	April 6, 1914(C)	Hodgin (Term Expired)
Jones, Leroy C.	May 4, 1918(C)	Martin (Term Expired)
Breshears, Frank M.	September 27, 1921(C) December 15, 1925(C) January 22, 1930(C)	Jones (Resigned)
McCutcheon, R.B.	May 26, 1930(C.A.)	Breshears (Deceased)
Sutherland, Angus	February 25, 1931(C)	McCutcheon (C.A.)
Meffan, George A.	July 11, 1933(R) January 26, 1934(C) February 5, 1938(C)	Sutherland (Resigned)
Prater, E. Forrest	August 2, 1940(C.A.)	Meffan (Deceased)
Bryan, Edward Millard	October 4, 1940(C)	Prater(C.A.)
Evans, Everett M.	February 9, 1945(C.A.) October 11, 1945(C) February 10, 1950(C)	Bryan (Resigned)
Clark, Saul Hale	May 21, 1953(C) May 24, 1957(C)	Evans (Resigned)
Skoro, Anton T.	May 9, 1961(C) June 24, 1965(C)	Clark (Separated)
Walters, Rex	October 2, 1969(C) November 20, 1973(C)	Skoro (Resigned)

.

	DISTRICT OF IDAHO (Continued)	
MARSHAL	DATE	VICE
Skoro, Anton T.	June 9, 1977(C.A.) October 7, 1977(C)	Walters (Resigned)
Skinner, Blaine	October 13, 1981(C.A.) November 10, 1981(C) March 23, 1987(C)	Skoro (Term Expired)
Evans, Ronald	March 20,. 1990(A.G.)	
Johnson, Michael	July 19, 1990(C)	
Benham, James H.	February 11, 1994(C)	Johnson (Resigned)

.

•