Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

IGA - District of Columbia Department of Corrections, Washington DC Intergovernmental Agreement

The Federal Government and the Local Government establish this Agreement that allows the three Federal Government, the United States Marshals Service (USMS) and the Federal Bureau of prison (BOP) of Department of Justice (DOJ); and the Unites States Immigrant and Customs Enforcement (ICE) of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS), to house federal detainees with the Local Government at the D.C. jail (hereinafter referred to as the Facility).