News Banner

For Immediate Release

October 22, 2014 Ryan Helfrich, Deputy U.S. Marshal
Northern District of Ohio (216) 522-2236
U.S. Marshals Task Force Arrests Three and Recovers Two Handguns

NOVFTF LogoCleveland, OH – Yesterday, at approximately 5:30 p.m., the U.S. Marshal’s Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force (NOVFTF) arrested Wesley Daley, age 27. Daley was wanted by the Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Department and the Lakewood Police Department. Daley was wanted on dozens of charges, including felonious assault and attempted murder with a firearm. The charges stem from two separate incidents in early June, when Daley allegedly discharged a firearm into two moving vehicles. A total of four people were injured, including a 7 year old female. Daley was recently added to the most wanted “Dangerous Dozen” and also profiled as a Fugitive of the Week in local media.

The NOVFTF developed information that Daley was staying at a home located near the 2000 block of W. 47 St. in Cleveland. The NOVFTF made entry into the home and located Daley, along with two others, hiding in the home. During the arrest, two handguns were found along with several rounds of ammunition. It was discovered that the other two males in the home were also wanted felons. Darion Brown and Bruce Carrington were both also taken into custody. All three were transported to the Cuyahoga County Jail.

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott said, “Daley was a very dangerous, very violent criminal with a history of shooting at anyone including children. We are relieved to finally remove him from the community so he can face justice. Recovering the two guns and arresting the other fugitives was icing on the cake.”

Anyone with information concerning any wanted fugitive can contact the Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at 1-866-4WANTED (1-866-492-6833). You may also anonymously text in a tip by texting the keyword "WANTED" and your tip to TIP411 (847411), or you can send a web tip at the following webpage Reward money is available and tipsters may remain anonymous.

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force – Cleveland Division is composed of the following federal, state and local agencies: U.S. Marshals Service, Cleveland Police Department, Cuyahoga County Sheriff’s Office, Cuyahoga Metropolitan Housing Authority Police Department, Euclid Police Department, Lakewood Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Social Security Administration - Office of Inspector General, and the Solon Police Department.

Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at


America’s Oldest Federal Law Enforcement Agency