News Banner

For Immediate Release

October 21, 2011 Pete Elliott – U.S. Marshal
Northern District of Ohio (216) 522-4482
U.S. Marshals Investigate and Arrest Three Suspected of Impersonating Federal Officers

NOVFTF logoYoungstown, OH – Peter J. Elliott, United States Marshal for the Northern District of Ohio, is announcing the arrests of three individuals who are suspected of impersonating federal law enforcement officers. On July 27, 2011 witnesses observed several subjects in downtown Youngstown wearing clothing and badges that identified them as “Special Police Constables” for the United States Government. The U.S. Marshals Service was contacted and an investigation was initiated.

As a result of the investigation the United States Attorney’s Office for the Northern District of Ohio secured indictments for Leroy Dock, Milton Willis, and Quin Willis charging them with Impersonation of a Federal Law Enforcement Officer.

The indictment alleges that beginning around June 2009 these subjects portrayed themselves as federal law enforcement officers and possessed badges, identifications, and other law enforcement type clothing and equipment. All three subjects have previously been investigated by the Boardman and Youngstown Police Departments for offenses relating to the impersonation of police officers.

On October 20, 2011, at approximately 6:30 p.m., the U.S. Marshals Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force arrested the three subjects at various locations in Youngstown and Boardman. The U.S. Marshals Service was assisted by the Boardman Police Department, the Youngstown Police Department, the Federal Bureau of Investigation and the Defense Criminal Investigation Service.

U.S. Marshal Pete Elliott stated, “These are serious allegations and the community should be comforted to know that we will pursue anyone that violates the trust of the public by falsely portraying themselves as law enforcement officers.”

Anyone with information regarding the whereabouts of a known fugitive is encouraged to contact the U.S. Marshals Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force at: 1-866-4-WANTED. Callers may remain anonymous and reward money is available.

The Northern Ohio Violent Fugitive Task Force in the greater Warren/Youngstown area is composed of the following federal, state and local agencies: Boardman Township Police Department, Bureau of Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Columbiana County Sheriff’s Office, Dalton Police Department, East Liverpool Police Department, Girard Police Department, Goshen Township Police Department, Hubbard Township Police Department, Liberty Township Police Department, Lisbon Police Department, Lordstown Police Department, McDonald Police Department, New Waterford Police Department, Newton Falls Police Department, Niles Police Department, Ohio Adult Parole Authority, Ohio Bureau of Criminal Identification, Ohio State Highway Patrol, Salem Police Department, Trumbull County Probation Office, Trumbull County Sheriff’s Office, U.S. Marshals Service, Warren Municipal Courts, Warren Police Department, Washingtonville Police Department, Weathersfield Township Police Department, and the Youngstown Police Department.

Additional information about the U.S. Marshals Service can be found at



America’s Oldest Federal Law Enforcement Agency