Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

FALCON 2009 Banner

Operation FALCON 2009: Federal and Local Cops Organized Nationally

Participating Agencies

Operation FALCON 2009 brought together the talents and resources of 42 federal agencies, 209 state agencies and 1,973 sheriffs’ and police departments, to again make the program an unqualified success.

In order to provide participating agencies with broader jurisdictional authority, 5,007 federal, state, and local law enforcement officers were sworn in as Special Deputy U.S. Marshals prior to the start of FALCON 2009.



Nation-Wide Fact Sheets on the Operation and U.S. Marshals

Jefferson County K-9 (Eastern Arkansas) is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice