Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Wyoming - Task Force Information

Task Force Name: Wyoming Fugitive Task Force

The Wyoming Fugitive Task Force (WFTF), which is headed by the United States Marshals Service, District of Wyoming, was created in February 2004. It’s mission is to track, locate, and apprehend both state as well as federal fugitives.  The WFTF is composed of numerous federal, state, and local law enforcement agencies.
Participants: Cheyenne Police Department, Laramie County Sheriff’s Office, Wyoming Highway Patrol, Division of Criminal Investigation, Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), Bureau of Alcohol Tobacco and Firearms and Explosives (ATF), Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), and United States Secret Service (USSS).
Contact Number: (307) 772-2198 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice