Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Wyoming - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Wyoming constitutes one judicial district.

District of Wyoming  

Wyoming and those portions of Yellowstone National Park situated in Montana and Idaho constitute one judicial district.    

Court shall be held at Casper, Cheyenne, Evanston, Lander, Jackson, and Sheridan

Map of Wyoming

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 108. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice