Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Western District of Wisconsin - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Wisconsin is divided into two judicial districts to be known as the Eastern and Western districts of Wisconsin. 

Western District of Wisconsin:

The Western District comprises the counties of Adams, Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Dane, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Grant, Green, Iowa, Iron, Jackson, Jefferson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lafayette, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Richland, Rock, Rusk, Saint Croix, Sauk, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vernon, Vilas, Washburn, and Wood.

Court for the Western District is held at Eau Claire, La Crosse, Madison, Superior, and Wausau.

Map of Wisconsin,Western District Highlighted
For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Eastern District of Wisconsin:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Brown, Calumet, Dodge, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Green Lake, Kenosha, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Marquette, Menominee, Milwaukee, Oconto, Outagamie, Ozaukee, Racine, Shawano, Sheboygan, Walworth, Washington, Waukesha, Waupaca, Waushara, and Winnebago.

Court for the Eastern District is held at Green Bay, Milwaukee, and Oshkosh.

Map of Wisconsin, Eastern District Highlighted

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 130. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice