Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Eastern District of Washington - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Washington is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Washington.

Eastern District of Washington

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and

Court for the Eastern District shall be held at Spokane, Yakima, Walla Walla, and Richland 

Washington State, Eastern District Highlighted
For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Western District of Washington: 

The Western District comprises the counties of Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, and Whatcom. 

Court for the Western District shall be held at Bellingham, Seattle, and Tacoma.

Washington State, Western District Highlighted

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 128. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice