Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Southern District of Texas

Task Force Information   

Task Force Name: Gulf Coast Violent Offenders Task Force
Purpose: Apprehension of United States Marshals Service fugitives and state and local violent offenders.
Participants: U.S. Marshals Service, Houston Police Department (HPD), Harris County Sheriff's Office (HCSO), Galveston County Sheriff's Office (GCSO), Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ-OIG), Texas Department of Public Safety (DPS), Texas National Guard Counter Drug Program, Department of Homeland Security (DHS-OIG), Housing & Urban Development (HOU-OIG), Social Security Administration (SSA-OIG), Veteran Administration (VA-OIG), U.S. Postal Inspectors Service (USPIS), U.S. Immigration & Customs Enforcement (ICE)
Contact Phone Number: (713) 718-4259  ASDUSM Dave Juers
Task Force Fugitives

Task Force Name:

High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (HIDTA) Major Drug Squads Fugitive Unit

Purpose: Apprehension of fugitives being sought for narcotics related offenses based on HIDTA Investigations.
Participants: U.S. Marshals Service
Contact Phone Number: (713) 693-3755 DUSM Art Fernandez
DUSM Justin Perusich
  (713) 718-4259 ASDUSM Dave Juers


Gulf Coast Violent Offenders & Fugitive Task Force Logo is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice