Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of South Carolina - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  South Carolina constitutes on judicial district.
Map of South Carolina

District of South Carolina:


The District of South Carolina comprises the counties of Abbeville, Aiken, Allendale, Anderson, Bamberg, Barnwell, Beaufort, Berkeley, Calhoun, Charleston, Cherokee, Chester, Chesterfield, Clarendon, Colleton, Darlington, Dillon, Dorchester, Edgefield, Fairfield, Florence, Georgetown, Greenville, Greenwood, Hampton, Horry, Jasper, Kershaw, Lancaster, Laurens, Lee, Lexington, Marion, Marlboro, McCormick, Newberry, Oconee, Orangeburg, Pickens, Richland, Saluda, Spartanburg, Sumter, Union, Williamsburg, and York.

Court for the district is held in Columbia, Charleston, Florence, Aiken, Greenville, Anderson, Spartanburg and Beaufort.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 121. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice