Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Rhode Island Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Rhode Island constitutes one judicial district.

District of Rhode Island:

The District of Rhode Island comprises the counties of Bristol, Kent, Newport, Providence and Washington.

Court for the district is held in Providence.

Map of Rhode Island

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 120. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice