Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Western District of Pennsylvania

Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Pennsylvania is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Western, Middle, and Eastern Districts of Pennsylvania.

Western District of Pennsylvania:

The Western District comprises the counties of  Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington and Westmoreland.

Court for the Western District is held in Pittsburgh, Erie and Johnstown. 

Map of Pennsylvania, Western District Highlighted
For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Middle District of Pennsylvania:

The Middle District comprises the counties of  Adams, Bradford, Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lebanon, Luzerne, Lycoming, Mifflin, Monroe, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Pike, Potter, Schuylkill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming and York. 

Court for the Middle District is held in Scranton, Harrisburg,  Wilkesbarre and Williamsport.

Map of Pennsylvania, Middle District Highlighted

Eastern District of Pennsylvania:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia. 

Court for the Eastern District is held in Philadelphia, Allentown, Easton and Reading. 

Map of Pennsylvania, Eastern District Highlighted
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 118 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice