Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Northern District of Ohio - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  The state of Ohio is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Northern and Southern  Districts of Ohio.

Northern District of Ohio:

The Northern District comprises the counties of Allen, Ashland, Ashtabula, Auglaize, Carroll, Columbiana, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Defiance, Erie, Fulton, Geauga, Hancock, Hardin, Henry, Holmes, Huron, Lake, Lorain, Lucas, Mahoning, Marion, Medina, Mercer, Ottawa, Paulding, Portage,  Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Stark, Summit, Trumbull, Tuscarawas, Van Wert, Williams, Woods, Wayne and Wyandot.

Court for the Northern District is held in Cleveland, Youngstown, Akron and Toledo.

Map of Ohio

For U.S. Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Southern District of Ohio:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Adams, Athens, Belmont, Brown, Butler, Champaign, Clark, Clermont, Clinton, Coshocton, Darke, Delaware, Fairfield, Fayette, Franklin, Gallia, Greene, Guernsey, Hamilton, Harrison, Highland, Hocking, Jackson, Jefferson, Knox, Lawrence, Licking, Logan, Madison, Meigs, Miami, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Morrow, Muskingum, Noble, Perry, Pickaway, Pike, Preble, Ross, Scioto, Shelby, Union, Vinton, Warren and Washington.

Court for the Southern District is held in Columbus, Cincinnati, and Dayton.

Map of Ohio

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 115. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice