Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of New Hampshire - Task Force Information

Task Force Name: New Hampshire Joint Fugitive Task Force
Purpose: Formed in fall of 2002, New Hampshire’s Joint Fugitive Task Force is headquartered in the U.S. Marshals Service office in Concord, NH. The Task Force coordinates federal, state, county, and local resources to develop leads, gather intelligence, track and apprehend targeted fugitives. All ten county Sheriff Departments, the NH State Police and many local and federal law enforcement agencies are participating in Task Force activities.
Task Force Participants: All 10 New Hampshire County Sheriff’s Offices: Belknap, Carroll, Cheshire, Coos, Grafton, Hillsborough, Merrimack, Rockingham, Strafford, and Sullivan.

New Hampshire State Agencies: NH State Police, NH State Parole/Probation, NH National Guard – Counter Drug Unit, NH Attorney General’s Drug Task Force.

Federal Agencies: United States Marshals Service, U.S. Attorney’s Office, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE), Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA), Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives (ATF), Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) – Office of Inspector General, Social Security Administration - Office of Inspector General, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) – Office of Inspector General, U.S. Secret Service, Diplomatic Security Service, and the U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) - Office of Inspector General.

Local Agencies: Allenstown Police Department (PD), Berlin PD, Concord PD, Dover PD, Dunbarton PD, Enfield PD, Greenfield PD, Hooksett PD, Hudson PD, Keene PD, Laconia PD, Lebanon PD, Manchester PD, Nashua PD, Plainfield PD, Rochester PD, Salem PD, Somersworth PD, Stratham PD, & the University of New Hampshire PD.
Contact Number: (603) 225-1632 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice