Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Washington is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Washington.
Washington State, Eastern District Highlighted  

Eastern District of Washington:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and

Court for the Eastern District is held in Spokane, Yakima, Walla Walla, and Richland.

Washington State, Western District Highlighted  

Western District of Washington: 

The Western District comprises the counties of Clallam, Clark, Cowlitz, Grays Harbor, Island, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Lewis, Mason, Pacific, Pierce, San Juan, Skagit, Skamania, Snohomish, Thurston, Wahkiakum, and Whatcom. 

Court for the Western District is held in Bellingham, Seattle, and Tacoma.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 128 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice