Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system. 
Missouri is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Missouri.

Map of Missouri, Eastern District Highlighted

Eastern District of Missouri:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Adair, Audrain, Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Chariton, Clark, Crawford, Dent, Dunklin, Franklin, Gasconade, Iron, Jefferson, Knox, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Macon, Madison, Maries, Marion, Mississippi, Monroe, Montgomery, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Reynolds, Ripley, Saint Charles, Saint Francois, Saint Genevieve, Saint Louis, Schuyler, Scotland, Scott, Shannon, Shelby, Stoddard, Warren, Washington, Wayne and the city of Saint Louis.

Court for the Eastern District is held in Saint Louis, Hannibal and Cape Girardeau.


Map of Missouri, Western District Highlighted


Western District of Missouri:

The Western District comprises the counties of Andrew, Atchison, Barton, Barry, Bates, Benton, Boone, Buchanan, Caldwell, Callaway, Camden, Carroll, Cass, Cedar, Christian, Clay, Clinton, Cole, Cooper, Dade, Dallas, Daviess, De Kalb, Douglas, Gentry, Greene, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Howard, Howell, Jackson, Jasper, Johnson, Laclede, Lafayette, Lawrence, Livingston, McDonald, Mercer, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Newton, Nodaway, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Pettis, Platte, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Ray, Saint Clair, Saline, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Webster, Worth and Wright.

Court for the Western District is held in Kansas City, Joplin, Jefferson City, Saint Joseph and Springfield.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 105. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice