Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Louisiana is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern, Middle and Western Districts of Louisiana.
 Map of Louisiana, Eastern District Highlighted Eastern District of Louisiana:

The Eastern District comprises the parishes of Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, Saint Bernard, Saint Charles, Saint James, Saint John the Baptist, Saint Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington. 

Court for the Eastern District is held in New Orleans.

 Map of Louisiana, Middle District Highlighted  

Middle District of Louisiana:

The Middle District comprises the parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, Saint Helena, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana. 

Court for the Middle District is held in Baton Rouge.

Map of Louisiana, Western District Highlighted  

Western District of Louisiana:

The Western District comprises the parishes of Acadia, Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, Jefferson Davis, De Soto, East Carroll, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Jackson, Lafayette, La Salle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Saint Landry, Saint Martin, Saint Mary, Tensas, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn. 

Court for the Western District is held in Alexandria, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Monroe, Opelousas and Shreveport.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 98. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice