Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Arkansas is divided into two districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas.
Map of Arkansas, Eastern District Highlighted

Eastern District of Arkansas:

The Eastern District comprises the counties of Arkansas, Chicot, Clay, Cleburne, Cleveland, Conway, Craighead, Crittenden, Cross, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Faulkner, Fulton, Grant, Greene, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lee, Lincoln, Lonoke, Mississippi, Monroe, Perry, Phillips, Poinsett, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Randolph, Sharp, St. Francis, Stone, Saline, Van Buren, White, Woodruff and Yell.  

Court for the Eastern District is held in Little Rock, Helena, Jonesboro and Pine Bluff.

Map of Arkansas, Western District Highlighted

Western District of Arkansas:

The Western District comprises the counties of Ashley, Baxter, Benton, Boone, Bradley, Calhoun, Carroll, Clark, Columbia, Crawford, Franklin, Garland, Hempstead, Hot Spring, Howard, Johnson, Lafayette, Little River, Logan, Madison, Marion, Miller, Montgomery, Nevada, Newton, Ouachita, Pike, Polk, Scott, Searcy, Sebastian, Sevier, Union and Washington.

Court for the Western District is held in Fort Smith, El Dorado, Texarkana, Hot Springs, Fayetteville and Harrison.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 83 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice