Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Alabama is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Northern, Middle, and Southern Districts of Alabama.

 Northern District of Alabama Map

Northern District of Alabama:

The Northern District comprises the counties of Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Colbert,  Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Cullman, De Kalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Pickens, Saint Clair, Shelby, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Walker, and Winston. 

Court for the Northern District is held in Birmingham, Huntsville, Decatur, Anniston, Tuscaloosa, Gadsden and Jasper. 

 Middle District of Alabama Map

Middle District of Alabama:

The Middle District comprises the counties of  Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Chambers, Chilton, Coffee, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, and Tallapoosa. 

Court for the Middle District is held in Montgomery, Dothan and Opelika.

Southern District of Alabama Map

Southern District of Alabama:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Baldwin, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Escambia, Hale, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Perry, Washington and Wilcox. 

Court for the Southern District is held in Mobile and Selma.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 81. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice