Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Montana - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Montana has one judicial district that is referred to as the District of Montana.

District of Montana:

Montana, constitutes one judicial district. It varies geographically with flat areas and moderate terrain in the central and eastern parts of the state, and aggressive rocky mountains in the west.

Court shall be held at Billings, Butte, Glasgow, Great Falls, Havre, Kalispell, Lewistown, Livingston, Miles City, and Missoula.

Map of Montana

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 106. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice