Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Northern District of Mississippi - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Mississippi is divided into two judicial districts that are referred to as the Northern and Southern Districts of Mississippi.

Northern District of Mississippi:

The Northern District comprises the counties of  Alcorn, Attala, Benton, Bolivar, Calhoun, Carroll, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Coahoma, De Soto, Grenada, Humphreys, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Leflore, Lowndes, Marshall, Monroe, Montgomery, Oktibbeha, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, Union, Washington, Webster, Winston and Yalobusha.

Court for the Northern District is held in Oxford, Aberdeen, Ackerman, Corinth, Clarksdale and Greenville.

Map of Mississippi

For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Southern District of Mississippi:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Clarke, Copiah, Covington, Forrest, Franklin, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes, Issaquena, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Kemper, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Pearl River, Perry, Pike, Rankin, Scott, Sharkey, Simpson, Smith, Stone, Walthall, Warren, Wayne, Wilkinson and Yazoo.

Court for the Southern District is held in Jackson, Meridian, Natchez, Vicksburg, Biloxi, Gulfport and Hattiesburg.

Map of Mississippi

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 104. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice