Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Western District of Missouri - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.    Missouri is divided into two judicial districts to be known as the Eastern and Western Districts of Missouri.

Western District of Missouri:

The Western District comprises five divisions.

The Western Division comprises the counties of Bates, Carroll, Cass, Clay, Henry, Jackson, Johnson, Lafayette, Ray, Saint Clair and Saline.

Court for the Western Division is held in Kansas City.

The Southwestern Division comprises the counties of Barton, Barry, Jasper, Lawrence, McDonald, Newton, Stone and Vernon.

Court for the Southwestern Division is held in Joplin.

The Saint Joseph Division comprises the counties of Andrew, Atchison, Buchanan, Caldwell, Clinton, Daviess, De Kalb, Gentry, Grundy, Harrison, Holt, Livingston, Mercer, Nodaway, Platte, Putnam, Sullivan and Worth.

Court for the Saint Joseph Division is held in Saint Joseph.

The Central Division comprises the counties of Benton, Boone, Callaway, Camden, Cole, Cooper, Hickory, Howard, Miller, Moniteau, Morgan, Osage and Pettis.

Court for the Central Division is held in Jefferson City.

The Southern Division comprises the counties of Cedar, Christian, Dade, Dallas, Douglas, Greene, Howell, Laclede, Oregon, Ozark, Polk, Pulaski, Taney, Texas, Webster and Wright.

Court for the Southern Division is held in Springfield.

Map of Missouri, Western District Highlighted

For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:
Eastern District of Missouri:

The Eastern District comprises three divisions.

The Eastern Division comprises the counties of Crawford, Dent, Franklin, Gasconade, Iron, Jefferson, Lincoln, Maries, Phelps, Saint Charles, Saint Francois, Saint Genevieve, Saint Louis, Warren, Washington and the city of Saint Louis.

Court for the Eastern Division is held in Saint Louis.

The Northern Division comprises the counties of Adair, Audrain, Chariton, Clark, Knox, Lewis, Linn, Macon, Marion, Monroe, Montgomery, Pike, Ralls, Randolph, Schuyler, Scotland and Shelby.

Court for the Northern Division is held in Hannibal.

The Southeastern Division comprises the counties of Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Dunklin, Madison, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Perry, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, Shannon, Stoddard and Wayne.

Court for the Southeastern Division is held in Cape Girardeau.
 Map of Missouri, Eastern District Highlighted
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 105. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice