Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Task Force Information

Task Force Name: Detroit Fugitive Apprehension Team (DFAT)
Purpose: To pursue and arrest local, state and federal fugitives.
Participants: The task force is comprised of the U.S. Marshals Service, Detroit Police Department, Livonia Police Department, Wayne County Sheriff's Department, Macomb County Sheriff’s Office, Michigan State Police, Sterling Heights Police Department, Oakland County Sheriffs Department, Dearborn Police Department, Michigan Department of Corrections Absconder Recovery Unit, Saginaw Police Department, Social Security Administration Office of Inspector General, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms and Explosives and the Department of Housing and Urban Development Office of Inspector General.
Contact Numbers: 313-234-5600 (Detroit)
734-741-2143 (Ann Arbor)
810-982-2422 (Port Huron)
810-766-5406 (Flint)
989-893-7404 (Bay City) is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice