Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Maine - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Maine constitutes one judicial district. 

District of Maine:

The district of Maine comprises the counties of Androscoggin, Aroostook, Cumberland, Franklin, Hancock, Kennebec, Knox, Lincoln, Penobscot, Piscataquis, Sagadahoc, Somerset, Waldo, Washington and York.

Court is held in Bangor and Portland.


Map of Maine
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 99. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice