Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Maryland - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Maryland is comprised of one judicial district.

The District of Maryland

The District comprises the counties of Allegany, Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Calvert, Caroline, Carroll, Cecil, Charles, Dorchester, Frederick, Garrett, Harford, Howard, Kent, Montgomery, Prince George's, Queen Anne's, Somerset, St. Mary's, Talbot, Washington, Wicomico, and Worcester, and the City of Baltimore. 

Court for the District is held in Baltimore, Cumberland, Denton and at a suitable site in Montgomery or Prince George's County not more than five miles from the boundary of Montgomery and Prince George's Counties. 

Map of Maryland
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 100 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice