Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Massachusetts - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Massachusetts is comprised of one judicial district.
Map of Massachusetts

District of Massachusetts:

The District comprises the counties of Barnstable, Berkshire, Bristol, Dukes, Essex, Franklin, Hampden, Hampshire, Middlesex, Nantucket, Norfolk, Plymouth, Suffolk and Worcester.

Court for the District is held in Boston, New Bedford, Springfield, and Worcester.

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 101. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice