Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Eastern District of Louisiana - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Louisiana is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern, Middle and Western Districts of Louisiana.

Eastern District of Louisiana:

The Eastern District comprises the parishes of Assumption, Jefferson, Lafourche, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James,  St. John the Baptist, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, Terrebonne, and Washington. 

Court for the Eastern District is held in New Orleans.

Map of Louisiana, Eastern District Highlighted

For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Middle District of Louisiana:

The Middle District comprises the parishes of Ascension, East Baton Rouge, East Feliciana, Iberville, Livingston, Pointe Coupee, Saint Helena, West Baton Rouge, and West Feliciana. 

Court for the Middle District is held in Baton Rouge.

Map of Louisiana, Middle District Highlighted

Western District of Louisiana:

The Western District comprises the parishes of Acadia, Allen, Avoyelles, Beauregard, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Calcasieu, Caldwell, Cameron, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, Jefferson Davis, De Soto, East Carroll, Evangeline, Franklin, Grant, Iberia, Jackson, Lafayette, La Salle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Saint Landry, Saint Martin, Saint Mary, Tensas, Union, Vermilion, Vernon, Webster, West Carroll, and Winn. 

Court for the Western District is held in Alexandria, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Monroe, Opelousas, and Shreveport.

Map of Louisiana, Western District Highlighted
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 98. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice