Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Kansas - Area of Service

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Kansas constitutes one judicial district.    

District of Kansas 

Kansas constitutes one judicial district.

Court shall be held at Kansas City, Lawrence, Leavenworth, Salina, Topeka, Hutchinson, Wichita, Dodge City, and Fort Scott.

Map of Kansas

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 96. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice