Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Northern District of Illinois - Task Force Information

Task Force Name: Great Lakes Regional Task Force
Purpose: The Great Lakes Regional Fugitive Task Force (GLRFTF) has become the central investigative base for a multitude of federal, state, and local agencies attempting to identify, locate, and apprehend dangerous wanted offenders in the greater Chicagoland area, Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, and Wisconsin. The Task Force focuses primarily on combating violent crime such as murder, sexual assault, rape, child pornography, robbery and aggravated assault. Through the assistance provided to state and local law enforcement agencies with community policing efforts, violent crime interdiction initiatives, and Task Force led warrant “roundups,” the GLRFTF arrests more than 500 violent offenders each month. In FY 2005, the Task Force arrested more than 6,000 violent offenders in the region.
Contact Phone Number: Main Daytime Number (773) 475-5820
After Hours (312) 353-1002 

After hours, call after hour number and request to speak to someone with the Great Lakes Task Force.

Federal Agencies

U.S. Marshals:

State & Local Agencies


  • Adams County Sheriff’s Department
  • Belleville Police Department
  • Bloomington Police Department
  • Chicago Police Department
  • Cook County Sheriff’s Department
  • Cook County Probation Department
  • DeWitt County Sheriff’s Department
  • DuPage County Sheriff’s Department
  • East St. Louis Police Department
  • Kane County Sheriff’s Department
  • Kankakee Police Department
  • Illinois Attorney General’s Office
  • Illinois Department of Corrections
  • Illinois State Police
  • Macon County Sheriff’s Department
  • McDonough County Sheriff’s Department
  • McHenry County Sheriff’s Department
  • McLean County Sheriff’s Department
  • Menard County Sheriff’s Department
  • Peoria Police Department
  • Peoria County Sheriff’s Department
  • Sangamon County Sheriff’s Department
  • Springfield Police Department
  • Wheaton Police Department


  • Dyer Police Department
  • Gary Police Department
  • Hammond Police Department
  • Indiana Department of Corrections
  • Indianapolis Police Department
  • Lake County Police Department
  • Lake County Sheriff’s Department
  • Marion County Probation Department
  • Marion County Sheriff’s Department
  • Michigan City Police Department
  • Porter County Sheriff’s Department


  • Milwaukee Police Department
  • Waukesha County Sheriff’s Department
  • Wisconsin Department of Corrections
Great Lakes Regional Task Force Fugitives

USMS Great Lakes Task Force - Chicago

Chicaga Police Patch Gold U.S. Marshals Service Badge
Hammond Police Patch
Cook County Sheriff Badge Lake County Police Badge is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice