Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Hawaii - Area of Service

 U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court System.  Hawaii constitutes one judicial district.

District of Hawaii:

Hawaii constitutes one judicial district which includes the Midway Islands, Wake Island, Johnston Island, Sand Island, Kingman Reef, Palmyra Island, Baker Island, Howland Island, Jarvis Island, Canton Island, and Enderbury Island.

The inclusion of Canton and Enderbury Islands in such judicial district shall in no way be construed to be prejudicial to the claims of the United Kingdom to said Islands in accordance with the agreement of April 6, 1939, between the Governments of the United States and of the United Kingdom to set up a regime for their use in common. 

Court is held in Honolulu.

Map of Hawaii
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 91. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice