Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Task Force Information

Task Force Name: Southeast Regional Fugitive Task Force
Purpose: The Southeast Regional Fugitive Force (SERFTF) became fully active in September of 2003 and operates out of offices in Atlanta, and Macon, Georgia.  The SERFTF currently has Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs) with more than 20 federal, state, or local law enforcement agencies and continues to recruit other agencies to participate in the task force.  The SERFTF is becoming well recognized at the "one-stop shop" for fugitive investigations in the state of Georgia. 
Participants: United States Marshals Service, Department of Housing and Urban Development, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives, Bureau of Immigration and Customs Enforcement, Georgia Department of Corrections, Georgia Pardon and Paroles, Georgia State Patrol, Georgia Department of Motor Vehicle Safety, Cobb County Sheriff's Office, Dekalb County Sheriff's Office, Dekalb County Police Department, Fulton County Sheriff's Office, Fulton County Police Department, Clayton County Sheriff's Office, Fayette County Sheriff's Office, Atlanta Police Department, Gwinnett County Sheriff's Office, Bibb County Sheriff's Office, Houston County Sheriff's Office, Macon Police Department, Monroe County Sheriff's Office and Jones County Sheriff's Office.
Contact Phone Number: (478) 752-8103 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice