Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

District of Columbia, Superior Court



The United States Marshal Office in Superior Court of the District of Columbia was established under the 28 Untied States Code Section 561, November 18, 1988 under the Anti-Drug Abuse act of 1988.

The following is a listing of former United States Marshals for the District of Columbia, Superior Court:

 District Marshals



Ronald Hein Retired February 24, 1989
Todd Dillard Retired October 30, 1990
Steve Conboy Reassigned May 01, 2008
Benjamin E. Kates (Acting) Active Present is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice