Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Western District of Arkansas - Task Force Information

Task Force Name: Western Arkansas Fugitive Task Force
Purpose: The U.S. Marshals Service leads the Western Arkansas Fugitive Task Force with its mission being to arrest suspects wanted for violent offenses in the Western District of Arkansas.
Participants: Along with the U.S. Marshals the following State and Local agencies participate in the Task Force:

Arkansas State Police, Arkansas Community Corrections-SRT, Benton County Sheriff’s Office, Bentonville Police Department, Greenwood Police Department, Springdale Police Department, Union County Sheriff’s Office, Columbia County Sheriff’s Office, and Ashley County Sheriff’s Office.
Task Force Name: Organized Crime Drug Enforcement Task Force (OCDETF)
Purpose: The U.S. Marshals Service, Western District of Arkansas, is a part of a team of federal law enforcement agencies along with the United States Attorney’s Office that seeks out and brings to justice major organized crime drug trafficking organizations. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice