Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Western District of Arkansas - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system. Arkansas is divided into two districts that are referred to as the Eastern and Western Districts of Arkansas.

Western District of Arkansas:

The District is comprised of the following counties and court divisions:  El Dorado Division 1: Ashley, Bradley, Calhoun, Columbia, Ouachita and Union , Fort Smith Division 2: Crawford, Franklin, Johnson, Logan, Polk, Scott and Sebastian , Harrison Division 3:  Baxter, Boone, Carroll, Marion, Newton and Searcy,  Texarkana Division 4: Hempstead, Howard, Lafayette, Little River, Miller, Nevada and Sevier, Fayetteville Division 5: Benton, Madison and Washington and Hot Springs Division 6:  Clark, Garland, Hot Spring, Montgomery and Pike.

Court for the Western District are held in US Courthouse - 101 South Jackson
Street El Dorado, AR, Isaac C. Parker Federal Building  - South Sixth St. and Rogers Avenue Fort Smith, AR, United States Federal Building  - Erie & Walnut Streets Harrison, AR., U.S. Courthouse and Post Office - 500 State Line Blvd. Texarkana, AR., Federal Building - 35 East Mountain St. Fayetteville, AR. and U.S. Post Office and Courthouse -  Reserve & Broadway Hot Springs, AR .

Map of Arkansas, Western District Highlighted
For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Eastern District of Arkansas:

The District is comprised of the following counties and court divisions:  Northern Division:  Cleburne, Fulton, Independence Izard, Jackson, Sharp, Stone, Eastern Division: Cross, Lee, Monroe, Phillips, St. Francis and Woodruff , Jonesboro Division: Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Greene, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, Randolph, Western  Division - Conway, Faulkner, Lonoke, Perry, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, White, Yell  and Pine Bluff Division - Arkansas, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson and Lincoln 

Court for the Eastern District are held in the following locations: Courtroom 252
U.S. Courthouse and Post Office
 - 490 College St. Batesville, AR , Courtroom 314 U.S. Courthouse and Post Office - 617 Walnut St. Helena, AR , Courtroom 319 or 324 U.S. Courthouse and Post Office  - 615 South Main Street Jonesboro, AR, U.S. Courthouse and Post Office - 600 West Capitol Little Rock, AR.,  and Courtroom 3201 or 3601 U.S. Courthouse and Post Office - 100 East Eighth Pine Bluff, AR

Map of Arkansas, Eastern District Highlighted

The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 83. is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice