Skip to Content

U.S. Marshals Service

Southern District of Alabama - Area of Service  

U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Alabama is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Northern, Middle, and Southern Districts of Alabama.

Southern  District of Alabama:

The Southern District comprises the counties of Baldwin, Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Escambia, Hale, Marengo, Mobile, Monroe, Perry, Washington and Wilcox. 

Court for the Southern District is held in Mobile and Selma. 

 Southern District of Alabama Map

For Marshals Service office contacts in other counties:

Middle District of Alabama

The Middle District comprises the counties of Autauga, Barbour, Bullock, Butler, Chambers, Chilton, Coffee, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Elmore, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Lowndes, Macon, Montgomery, Pike, Randolph, Russell, and Tallapoosa. 

Court for the Middle District is held in Montgomery, Dothan and Opelika.

Middle District of Alabama Map

Northern District of Alabama:

The Northern District comprises the counties of Bibb, Blount, Calhoun, Colbert,  Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, Cullman, De Kalb, Etowah, Fayette, Franklin, Greene, Jackson, Jefferson, Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, Pickens, Saint Clair, Shelby, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, Walker, and Winston. 

Court for the Northern District is held in Birmingham, Huntsville, Decatur, Anniston, Tuscaloosa, Gadsden and Jasper. 

Northern District of Alabama Map
The organizational structure of the district can be found in the United States Code Title 28, Part I, Chapter 5, Section 81 is an official site of the U.S. Federal Government, U.S. Department of Justice